I Am Concerned, Are you?

I am writing this on Tuesday and I’m trying to figure out whether I want to listen to President Obama on his State of the Union address tonight. I have heard him praise his Obama Care health program.  I have heard him tell us we can keep our health plan if we want to yet millions of us have lost our plans and our doctors. My son was one of those. He lost his job during President Obama’s reign. He is going to have a career in editing and podcasting in the internet because he can’t find an engineering position he has been trained for and he has looked. It takes a long time to build up a new career and he can’t find a health plan he can afford now.

I also heard Obama’s administration tell us over and over again that our problem in Bengazi  was a video. That wasn’t true either and the IRS is still targeting conservatives even though his administration says they aren’t. I’m just not at all sure I can believe him tonight but it is my duty to listen to my president.

I’m not sure I want to watch the Super Bowl either. The commercials are simply awful, so the reporters on TV say. I am a real fan of the Seattle Seahawks, especially the quarterback, Wilson. He played with the Wisconsin Badgers in college and I am a fan of them too so I have reason to watch.

So I probably will watch the lies of President Obama as he presents the State of the Union address this evening because he is my president and it is my duty to watch. And I’ll most likely watch the Super Bowl too because I have been a fan of the Seahawks all season. Why quit now? I seem to be going against my moral beliefs but I’ll do it anyhow. How do you feel about it?

Leave a Reply

