A True Story

As many of you know, I have been on the sick list for quite a while, My worst day happened Sunday when my whole family, all except those who live in New Mexico, decided to celebrate my grand daughter, Sarah’s, 17th birthday at my house. I haven’t been outdoors except to go to the doctor for about five weeks. I didn’t celebrate very much though. I felt awful the whole day!

When the celebration was over, I went to bed. Somewhere in the middle of the night I found myself in the bathroom, I don’t remember how I got there but I was afraid I would fall. I put one hand on the cabinet and the other on a door. I said, “I don’t want to fall. I don’t want another stroke!” I kept saying that over and over. I don’t know whether I heard something, but I looked over toward the door and I saw Mom and Dad standing there. They, of course, died several years ago. Mom was wearing a long, white dress. I couldn’t see what Dad was wearing because he was standing behind Mom. They said “Come with us, come with us” over and over. I said, “No, I don’t want to fall and I don’t want another stroke.” I didn’t seem at all surprised that they were there! Soon, Mom and Dad left.

The next thing I remembered was that I was sitting up in bed. I, finally, went back to sleep. In the morning, the first thing I discovered was my dizziness was gone! I stood up and walked a few steps and there was no pain at all! I had broken ribs, terrible pain in my back, pain in my legs, plus I was always dizzy, What do you think? I think God came to visit with my Mom and Dad! I have half expected the pain to come back for two days, but I am amazed, not only to think God cares this much for me, but that my pain is all gone!

Leave a Reply

