If Everyone Could Hear

A friend once said to me:” If you could hear all the words that are inside me right now, you would know how I feel.” Yes, I guess I would know some of those words, but not all, because if we shouted out every word that was inside us, we would never be close to finishing before we were exhausted.

All the words of hope and dreams of love and sorrow are inside us, along with our frustrations. They are too profound and full of emotion to be put out of our hearts and out in the open. But God is listening and hears every word in your heart.

Romans 8:26 tells us that we do not know what to pray for , but the Holy Spirit intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words. God hears every word that we leave unspoken, and I, for one, am glad that he does. He brings comfort and love when I need it, along with some feelings of guilt which I also need.

Some of the words are best to leave unsaid. The harsh words of “why?” stay with me about my two sons who died when there were other babies who lived, is one. I brought it up the other day to my son. He said it was better to leave that unsaid because it was so long ago. Yes, it was long ago, but the words still stay in my heart and I am glad that God still hears them. He brings me comforting love. I still have the “whys”, but I also know that God hears my heart.

I hope that many words left unspoken are bringing you comfort and love from our almighty God who always hears what is in your heart and will bring you comfort and love, if you let Him.

I hope that the words I have written, will help someone who needs that comforting words of love from God who knows and hears everything.

 

One thought on “If Everyone Could Hear

Leave a Reply

